2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup – Nominations Released

May 14th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 Lord Mayor’s Cup, which is due to run at Doomben racecourse this Saturday May 19, 2012.

Just 11 horses have nominated for the 2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup, including Michael Kent’s Absolutely.

Absolutely has won one of her 14 race starts and has earned more than $470,000 in prize money.

The four-year-old mare, who won the Group 1 AJC Oaks as a three-year-old, is yet to win a race since.

Absolutely will be looking to break her losing streak with a win in the 2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup this Saturday.

The Redoute’s Choice mare finished  ninth in her most recent start in the Group 1 Doncaster Mile on April 21, 2012, out of a total of 19 runners.

The 2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup will be the mare’s fourth start of this campaign.

Fillydelphia is also included in the 2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup nominations.

The four-year-old mare has won eight of her 24 race starts and has earned more than $370,000 during her horse racing career.

After placing fourth in the Listed APHS Hinkler Quality Handicap first up this preparation, the Bianconi mare ran eighth in the Listed Prime Minster’s Cup at the Gold Coast last start.

Open an account with bookmaker.com.au now to avoid missing out on receiving the best odds on this year’s winter racing carnival, including the 2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup and 2012 Doomben Cup!

bookmaker.com.au is providing all new customers with a $300 bonus bet offer when they sign up today and enter the promo code BONUSBET.

Just bank between $25 and $400 into your new account when using this promo code and you will be rewarded with a bonus bet worth 100% of your initial deposit.

So sign up for a bookmaker.com.au account now and claim your bonus bet immediately!

2012 Lord Mayor’s Cup Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 ABSOLUTELY Michael Kent
2 FILLYDELPHIA Robert Heathcote
3 FIREBOLT (NZ) Chris Waller
4 GATHERING John P Thompson
5 GINGA DUDE (NZ) Graeme Boyd
6 MISS KEEPSAKE (NZ) Joseph Pride
7 PEPPERWOOD Liam Birchley
8 SHADOWS IN THE SUN Anthony Cummings
9 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote
10 ST GERMAINE (NZ) John Sargent
11 VESPER Michael Jacobs